North Staffordshire Postal Branch covers members in the ST Postcode area.  We currently have members in the:

  • Postal Delivery Sector

  • Postal Collections Sector

  • Customer Experience Department

  • Parcelforce Worldwide

  • Compact Sequence Sorters (CSS) Department

  • Screwfix

  • and a few others.

Our branch used to be called Midlands No7 but following the CWU Annual  Conference in 2017 our name was changed to the North Staffordshire Postal Branch.

The Branch has many different Officials that are here to help you, the members. Please see the table below for contact details for the Representatives in the area:



Contact Number

Andrew Hickerman

Branch Chair

07823 448170

Gavin Harrington-Jones

Branch Secretary                      

07842 024308

Craig Jones



Jason Cornwall

Area IR Representative & Assistant Branch Secretary

07727 273412

Andrew Hickerman

Area Health & Safety Representative

07823 448170

Graham Smith

Sub Area Health & Safety Representative                       & Vice Chair

07771 354022

Graham Smith

Lead Union Learning Representative                      

07771 354022

Craig Jones

Legal & Medical Officer


Diane Woolridge

Equality Officer

07798 736347

Janice Yates & Tina Leech

Women’s Officer

01782 285833

Asim Masood

BAME Officer

01782 285833

Annabelle Holmes                              & Jay Teal

Young Persons Officer

01782 285833

John Holland                                      & Annabelle Holmes                         

LGBT Officer

01782 285833


Political Officer

01782 285833

Jan Zablocki

Retired Members

07850 778661

We had our branch banner updated.  This was to reflect the name change of the branch but also to add on MDEC/Customer experience and Parcel Force which were not on the old banner.  Huge thanks to Ed Hall for the work he has done on the banners.